

## (Academic Branch)

ACAD C/ACAD C3/5751/2024

05.03.2025

## **NOTIFICATION**

Ref: 1. Notification No. ACAD C/ACAD C3/8508/2019 dated 05/03/2024

2. Revised Notification No. ACADC/ACADC3/5751/2024 dated 21/06/2024

3. The Orders of the Vice Chancellor in the File No: ACADC/ACADC3/5751/2024 dated 30/01/2025

It is hereby notified for the information of all concerned that, the following Chairpersons of UG Boards of Studies are appointed as Ex - officio Members of the following PG Boards of Studies of Kannur University, constituted vide Notifications referred as (1) & (2) above, in tune with the Statute 4 of Chapter XIII of Kannur University First Statutes 1998, read along with Section 30 (2) of Kannur University Act, 1996.

SI No	Name of the Chairperson included as Ex-officio Member in the PG Board of Studies	Name of the PG Board in which included
	Mr. Ismail P K Chairperson, Arabic (UG)	Arabic (PG)
2	Dr.Minimol V K Chairperson, Computer Science (UG)	Computer Science (PG)
3	Dr. Santhosh C Chairperson, Commerce (UG)	Commerce (PG)
4	Dr. Lisha Damodaran Chairperson, Physics (UG)	Physics (PG)

Further, the following former Ex- officio Members of the UG Board of Studies are excluded from the respective PG Board of Studies.

SI No	Name of the former Ex-officio members in PG Board of Studies	Name of PG Board from which excluded
1	Dr. Mohammed A Assistant Professor, Dept of Arabic, Thunjan Memorial Govt College, Tirur, Malappuram	Arabic (PG)
2	Dr. Thomas Scaria Associate Professor & Head, Dept of Computer Science, St Pius X College, Rajapuram	Computer Science (PG)
3	Dr. Majeesh T Associate Professor, Dept of Commerce, NAM College, Kallikkandy	Commerce (PG)
4	Dr. Nafeesa Baby T P Assistant Professor, Dept of Physics, Sir Syed College, Taliparamba	Physics (PG)

Prof. (Dr.) Joby K Jose Registrar

To
The Chairpersons & Members of Boards of Studies (with Covering Letter)
Copy to:

Pin-670 002

1. The Principal Secretary to the Governor (with Covering Letter)

2. The Principal Secretary to Higher Education Dept., Govt. of Kerala,

Thiruvananthapuram (with Covering Letter)

- 3. Members of the Syndicate (with Covering Letter)
- 4. Members of the Academic Council (Covering Letter)
- 5. Members of the Senate (Covering Letter)
- 6. The Deans of Faculties (Covering Letter)
- 7. PS to VC/ PA to PVC/ PA to Registrar/ PA to CE/ PA to FO
- 8. The Director, School of Lifelong Learning/Director IT Centre/Director of Students' Services/Director, RDC
- 9. The Examination Branch (Through PA to CE)
- 10. All JRs/DRs/ARs
- 11. The PRO (for issuing Press release)
- 12. The Computer Programmer
- 13. The Web Manager (for uploading on the University Website)
- 14. All Sections of Academic Branch
- 15. FC & D Section
- 16. Information Desk
- 17. SF/DF/FC