

(ELECTION CELL)

No.ELC/ELC-II/19594/2024 (5)

Thavakkara, Dated, 17/03/2025

Election of two members from the Board of Studies to the **Faculty** as per Section 28(3) (b) of the Kannur University Act 1996.

DECLARATION OF RESULT

In pursuance of Statute 39 (Chapter XLVI Part B) of Kannur University First Statutes, 1998, the following members of Boards of Studies are declared elected to the **Faculty of Social Science**.

Board of Studies: Political Science (Combined)

- Sreekala V P
 Assistant Professor
 Department of Political Science,
 KMM Government Women's College, Kannur
- Sreenish T V Thaivalappil
 Assistant Professor
 Department of Political Science,
 Sree Narayana College, Kannur.

Board of Studies: Anthropology (Combined)

Dr. M.S. Mahendrakumar
 Associate Professor
 Department of Anthropology,
 Dr. Janaki Ammal Campus,
 Kannur University, Thalassery, Kannur.

Hareendran P.
 Assistant Professor
 Department of Rural and Tribal Sociology, Kannur Universey, Mananthavady Campus, Edavaka, Wayanad.

Board of Studies: Library And Information Science (Combined)

- Mrs. Ramya A V
 Assistant Professor

 Department of Library and Information Science,
 Kannur University, Thavakkara 670002
- Ms. Priya T K
 Deputy Librarian (In-charge)
 Dr. Herman Gundert Central Library,
 Kannur University, Thavakkara Campus, Kannur 670002.

PROF.(DR.) JOBY K. JOSE

REGISTRAR & RETURNING OFFICER

