

(ELECTION CELL)

No.ELC/ELC-II/19594/2024 (4)

Thavakkara, Dated, 17/03/2025

Election of two members from the Board of Studies to the Faculty as per Section 28(3) (b) of the Kannur University Act 1996.

DECLARATION OF RESULT

In pursuance of Statute 39 (Chapter XLVI) of Kannur University First Statutes 1998, the following members of Boards of Studies are declared elected to the **Faculty of Humanities**.

Board of Studies: History (U G)

- Deepa K
 Assistant Professor
 Department of History,
 Government College, Kasaragod.
- Dr Radhamani. C. P.
 Assistant Professor
 Department of History,
 P R N S S College, Mattanur, Kannur.

Board of Studies: History (PG)

- Dr. Malavika Binny
 Assistant Professor
 Department of History,
 Mangattuparamba Campus,
 Kannur University-670567
- Dr. Manjula Poyil
 Assistant Professor
 Department of History,
 Mangattuparamba Campus,
 Kannur University 670567

Board of Studies: Economics (U G)

Anoop Kumar M
 Assistant Professor
 Department of Economics,
 Government College, Kasaragod

Board of Studies: Economics (PG)

- Sujith C
 Assistant Professor
 Department of Economics,
 Government Brennen College, Thalassery, Kannur.
- Dr. Jijikumari T
 Assistant Professor
 Department of Development Economics,
 St.Pius X College, Rajapuram, Kasaragod.

Board of Studies: Islamic History (Combined)

- Dr. Scintila N. J
 Assistant Professor
 Department of Islamic History,
 Maharajas College, Ernakulam.
- Preman K. P.
 Assistant Professor
 Department of History,
 KBM Government College, Thalassery,
 Chokli, Kannur.

Board of Studies: Philosophy (Combined)

Dr. Sairam R
 Associate Professor
 Department of Philosophy,
 Government College, Mananthavady,
 Wayanad.

PROF.(DR.) JOBY K. JOSE REGISTRAR & RETURNING OFFICER